Lost

Breathing heavily

Standing there steadily
Eyes are searching
Mind is running
Looking for a lost in love girl
I’ll not stop looking for her
Until all I can see is blur.

She knew what is love
She knew how to love
She knew how to be loved
She knew many things about love
Until he happened.


She was hurt
She was in denial
She was devastated
She was wrecked
She was confused
Then, she runaway
Now, she was lost.

One day, I’m in the street
Still looking for that girl
I saw a girl across the street
And I know that girl
She’s the one I’m looking for
I walk towards her
But she ran
I ran for her
I catched her
I twirl her
And I saw myself


My eyes widened
My lips were parted big time
The time ticked slow
My mind stopped functioning
Until realization poked me
I’m the lost girl
I’m the lost in love girl


She ran away again
My body froze
My feet doesn’t want to step and run for her
All I can do is to watch her run
Until my eyes can’t see her.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

